Home » Space and Time » Does God choose us or do we choose God?

Does God choose us or do we choose God?

A question that came up on Google+ in one of my circles. “Why does the god of that religion need humans – perhaps, rather, what is the purpose for which that god created them, and why?” I found this to be a bit confusing, however I was able to pull off a few points with this question. Point’s I have always had in mind.

My first thought was how do I really address this as I see religion as an impartial part of  God. I decided to take it in my own direction and ask the real questions that need to be asked here.

“Sometimes I think we created ourselves. What if we are truly a very old race? How far fetched is the possibility of putting ourselves here? What is all this technology for? Why bother exploring space and spending billions? Maybe the answers are right in front of us. And religion…? We needed some type of morals and rules.” – RW

My understanding to the waves of the masses is incoherent here and relatively an ancient being that once possessed powers that moved all of us, but was it really true? I still am not for sure to be utterly honest. I know that religion has caused hell and saved us from hell as well. I am not opposed to it, but it has nothing to do with me and “us”.

David Zoll

“Pick a religion.

Buddhism
Why does the god of that religion need humans

If there are any gods around who feel that they need humans, they should consider that clinging is a form of Tanha, attachment, and it will result in suffering.

If those gods would spend more time in meditation, it could help them learn to detach, and relieve much suffering.
perhaps, rather, what is the purpose for which that god created them, and why?

You’d have to ask them that. Personally, I suspect some gods are taking credit for creating things that were there already.”

My response – “Hi there, I agree with you, I read a book that changed my entire perspective on a Creator that starts from scratch. Basically what the author said was we are only one chromosome away from apes, meaning that if there is a creator the job wasn’t really that hard for it/him/she/ them to really claim such brilliance.:) It got me thinking and made me laugh as well.:) A very unique idea I always keep in my thoughts of possibilities.”

I think one of the greatest things is our opinions and how we come to these conclusions is very identical, yet ironic.Especially where the bible comes in with all its glorified words.

My ending result with this conversation –

“Honestly guys look at what is going on here, we are way too advanced for our time here, and I think its very clear and always have been, but I’m one person that is observing, however I do not find it ironic how fast we really have moved with our time spent here. Come on guys think about it and the Egyptian pyramids , what if we were truly a different race at once and did the same exact thing we are doing now? Where we could build such empires, I think its very simple in a way. Like I said above, every answer is right there in front of us. It’s about seeing what we are really doing here, no beliefs or anything can strike it out because it holds a truth, actions will always dominate. So take a good look around us and I have always seen this for some time. Take death, why do we make horror films and why do we fear it so much when it is the most natural part of life? Something isn’t right here, it is very clear to me that we develop ourselves and technology in order to move on…and live forever.:) I love my thoughts sometimes because I get this intense feeling within me that I may just be the one to show us all that we really have been “here” the entire time.”

I think its interesting to see that the process here has always been the same, we have not been on the earth long at all yet we are out in space on a regular basis? Forget about the depths of our oceans.. I don’t see any other ways around the simple PHYSICAL facts that we are doing just as I always seen. Building on in order to “save our asses” if needed. Also just because I came up with this hypothesis does not mean I don’t believe in a God, it is simply a possibility and a very linear thought of mine I had years ago.

-Ronni W

2 thoughts on “Does God choose us or do we choose God?

  1. I cannot help, but remember the computer game called Black and White, while reading the question. In it you were a God and gained power by having people worship you. You battled other Gods to be the one God that rules them all. The question had a ‘what if God gains power by our worship’ kind of feel. Am I projecting?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Peace now flower. I think it’s great you mentioned Black & white. I am very familiar with it. It was an excellent game. I think that it’s very possible that we could be forming God as we believe and worship him into existence…. Thank you for your comment. I enjoy learning of how others perceive this. 💠😆

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

